Skip to content

Paddy Doran Youth Omnium – Result

Paddy Doran Memorial Youth Omnium – Sundrive Velodrome
Saturday 4th June
<Full Result>

Please consider residents and do not park on pathways, block driveways or park on double yellow lines as you may be clamped or towed!
There is limited parking on the Clogher Road side (clubhouse side) but we have permission to park some cars in the council yard once we don’t park in a way that interferes with Council access to the sheds or skip. We will be offering this option up to 9am as we have other jobs to do regarding setup, so we would ask that this option is taken up by those arriving early to leave spaces for others coming slightly later, The is also parking on the main road on the other side of the park (Sundrive Road) .

Open Track 0930– 10.10
First event 10.15
Grouping may change dependent on entry levels for each category

Entry now closed

Categories U12 / U14 / U16 – Grouping may change dependent on entry levels for each category

Open Track 0930– 10.10
First event 10.15

(1) Flying 200 TT  
(2) Kilo Dash 
(3) Scratch (U12 – 6 laps, U14 – 12 laps, U16 – 16 laps)  
(4) 250m (U12/14) / 500m (U16) TT
Ancillary fun and skill bike activities on the grass!

Prizes Top 3 in each category, and Top 3 Overall.  

The overall winner will receive the inaugural Paddy Doran Memorial Trophy
Paddy was a top Irish rider in his day and when his riding career was over, he committed hugely to coaching and developing youth riders in Ireland.  During the heyday of Irish cycling in the 1980s and 1990s hundreds of young riders benefited from Paddy’s coaching.  Many of those sessions were run at Sundrive velodrome and, thus, it is fitting that we can honour his memory with a big youth event at the track. ”     

Entry fee €10 Entry open soon)
Hire Bikes Available and included in the entry fee

Track Accreditation Required
Open to U12 / U14 / U16 Boys & Girls

All riders must be accredited Track Riders to enter

We reserve the right to allocate riders to groups based on perceived ability and riders may be further shuffled after the F200.  We may also add handicaps into the groups to account for ability differences within the groups. Our aim is to create competitive groups.Race Numbers : Riders to bring CI Race number and wear in on left, with number facing upwards when bent over in race position.

Gear Restriction :
U16 6.94m 52×16 (49×15)
U14 6.54m 49×16 (hire bikes)
U12 ** Under 14 limits apply
We only check U12 is within U14 limit as our hire bikes have U14 gearing

Orla Mulhearne Female 22U120024 Panduit Carrick Wh
Katie Turner Female 22U120398 Orwell Wheelers CC
Darragh Shakespeare Male 22U120010 Navan Road Club
Dylan Shakespeare Male 22U120011 Navan Road Club
Oscar Sevastopulo Male 22U120014 Sundrive Track Team
James Cunningham Male 22U120015 Orwell Wheelers CC
Rory Mulhearne Male 22U120023 Panduit Carrick Wh
Sean Heverin Male 22U120027 Kinning Cycles CC
Dean Sheridan Male 22U120086 Fermoy CC
Emer Heverin Female 22U140029 Kinning Cycles CC
Poppy Hamilton Female 22U140091 TC Racing
Joann Conor Female 22U140266 Drogheda Wheelers
George Sevastopulo Male 22U140011 Sundrive Track Team
Davis Quinn Male 22U140017 Orwell Wheelers CC
Conor Regan Male 22U140021 Kilcullen CC
Hugh Og Mulhearne Male 22U140023 Panduit Carrick Wh
Shane O’Brien Male 22U140032 Fermoy CC
Karl Bernie Male 22U140151 Navan Road Club
Elliott Mc Keegan Male 22U140192 Team Madigan C.C.
Mya Doocey Female 22U160007 Navan Road Club
Zoe Lindsay Female 22U160061 TC Racing
David Harrington Male 22U160064 Orwell Wheelers CC
Niall Browne Male 22U160070 Drogheda Wheelers
Evan Bernie Male 22U160139 Navan Road Club
Luca Holmes Male 22U160361 Orwell Wheelers CC