Skip to content

2022 Duane Delaney TGP (F200 Order and Parking)

Eamonn Ceannt Stadium, Sundrive Road , Saturday 28th May

Please consider residents and do not park on pathways, block driveways or park on double yellow lines as you may be clamped or towed!
There is limited parking on the Clogher Road side (clubhouse side) but we have permission to park some cars in the council yard once we don’t park in a way that interferes with Council access to the sheds or skip. We will be offering this option up to 9am as we have other jobs to do regarding setup, so we would ask that this option is taken up by those arriving early to leave spaces for others coming slightly later, The is also parking on the main road on the other side of the park (Sundrive Road) .
We will not be allowing cars to drive in to unload.

Open Track 0930– 10.10
First event 10.15
Categories W1/W2/A/B/C – Grouping may change dependent on entry levels for each category

(1) Flying 200  (2) Mile – Max 12 riders  (3) Scratch  (4) Top 6 in each category 500m TT
Prizes Top 3 in each category, and Top 3 Overall

Entry fee €15
Hire Bikes Available – Track Accreditation Required
Open to U16 / Junior / Senior / Master / Male / Female  Accredited Track Riders

This is our traditional season opener, with an event for all accredited track riders including Senior, Masters, Junior and UI16. The competition will comprise of a F200 TT, a Scratch Race and a Mile race with riders grouped by ability.

We reserve the right to allocate riders to groups based on perceived ability and riders may be further shuffled after the F200. Our aim is to create competitive groups

“Duane joined Finglas Ravens in the late 80s. He was a very honest rider and loved bike racing. Every race he rode he gave it his best. Never got annoyed, always had a smile and a joke after the race no matter how hard it was. The damp weather in Ireland used to affect his breathing so he decided to head off to Australia where his father Tony was from. He joined Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club and made great progress on the track in particular. Duane had just turned 30 (1997) and was cycling home from a race with his teammates when he was involved in a serious road traffic accident.  He was in intensive care for eight days and never regained consciousness. He was a big loss to the club and of course his family. There was a mass service for him in Australia and he was brought home. He is buried out in Dardistown along with his mother who passed away in 2013. This race run in his honour reflects his sense of fair play and encouragement to all and is unique in that overall honours goes to the rider who excels within his class irrespective of category.”
Berni McCormack (Finglas Ravens)

(Race Numbers will be given out on the day and must be worn on left so that the are visible to camera)

We need a minimum of 6 riders on the fence ready to go at all times to expediate the running of the F200 and please remember to ride high when you finish so as not to delay or interfere with the following rider)

  First Name Last Name Club Cat
461 Daniel Scott Un-Attached Ulster U16
462 David Harrington Orwell Wheelers CC U16
463 Evan Bernie Navan Road Club U16
464 Harry Hobbs VC Glendale U16
465 Karl Rockett Ards CC U16
466 Philip Glasgow East Tyrone CC U16
469 Samuel Coleman Shelbourne/Orchard CC U16
470 Seth Dunwoody Shelbourne/Orchard CC U16
2 Callum Byrne Navan Road Club JUN
3 Christopher Marshall Orwell Wheelers CC JUN
11 Kyle Glasgow East Tyrone CC JUN
12 Luke Bernie Navan Road Club JUN
13 Matthew Keane Navan Road Club JUN
14 Oisin Collins Kilcullen CC JUN
22 Oisin Ferrity Island Wheelers JUN
24 Alan Morrissey Callan Cycling Club M40
25 Colm Sevastopulo Sundrive Track Team M40
26 Joe Henry Velo Cafe Magasin M40
29 John Caffrey Sundrive Track Team M40
35 David Power Kells Angels CC M50
37 Gerard Ivory Bray Wheelers M50
39 John Blackwell Killarney Cycling Club M50
41 Tom Gentleman All human/VeloRev RT M50
42 Eddie Lynch Orwell Wheelers CC M60
46 Alan Flannery Un-Attached Leinster SEN
49 Anthony Mairs East Tyrone CC SEN
51 Callum O Toole Orwell Wheelers CC SEN
52 Darragh Whelan Panduit Carrick Wh SEN
55 David O Sullivan Powerhouse Sport SEN
56 Deividas Dvylaitis Sundrive Track Team SEN
57 Dmitri Griffin Orwell Wheelers CC SEN
58 Eoin Hassett Sundrive Track Team SEN
59 Eric Gasparro Bray Wheelers SEN
60 Fionn Sheridan Orwell Wheelers CC SEN
61 Harvey Barnes Spellman-Dublin Port SEN
62 James Glasgow East Tyrone CC SEN
64 Joseph Owens Team Caldwell Cycles SEN
65 Juan Rodriguez Sundrive Track Team SEN
66 Michael Mulcahy Newcastle West Wh SEN
74 Mihai-Sebastian Paveliu Un-Attached Leinster SEN
77 Oisin O Sullivan Newcastle West Wh SEN
84 Oisín Murtagh Orwell Wheelers CC SEN
85 Paul Bonass Sundrive Track Team SEN
96 Richard Toolan Sundrive Track Team SEN
99 Seán Fenlon Bray Wheelers SEN
471 Aoibhinn Sharkey VC Glendale U16
476 Lucy Brown Phoenix CC U16
477 Mya Doocey Navan Road Club U16
480 Zoe Lindsay TC Racing U16
9 Aoife Mooney Navan Road Club JUN
38 Emma Smith Navan Road Club JUN
43 Erin Grace Creighton McConvey Cycles JUN
45 Shauna Finn Newcastle West CC JUN
67 Aisling Conlan Sundrive Track Team SEN
68 Angela Ferris Arcane Cycling Team SEN
69 Anne Coleman Sundrive Track Team SEN
70 Claire Ní Reachtagáin Sundrive Track Team SEN
7 Deirbhle Ivory UCD Cycling Club SEN
76 Eimer Mc Mullan UCD Cycling Club SEN
80 Elizabeth Kent Arcane Cycling Team SEN
88 Helen Mc Parland Phoenix CC SEN
89 Julia Cooper Arcane Cycling Team SEN
92 Keela Mac Hale Sundrive Track Team SEN
93 Maria Mc Allister Arcane Cycling Team SEN
95 Nicola Mc Laughlin Arcane Cycling Team SEN
97 Orla Hendron Orwell Wheelers CC SEN
98 Susie Mitchell Sundrive Track Team SEN