Skip to content

Duane Delaney TGP (RESULT)

 Sat 1st June 2019


Sign on 09:00 to 09:30
(All riders must be pre-entered)

Open Track 0930– 10.10
First event 10.15
Order : W / A / B / C
In the interest of fair and even competition, the organisers reserve the right  to move people and/or equalise group numbers, esp after F200
Groups should approximate Sundrive League Categories

Events (1) Flying 200  (2) Mile – Max 12 riders  (3) Scratch  (4) Top 6 in each category 500m TT
Prizes Top 3 in each category, and Top 3 Overall

Entry fee €10
Hire Bikes Available – Track Accreditation Required
Open to U16 / Junior / Senior / Master / Male / Female  Accredited Track Riders
Entry closed midnight Wed 30th May

We are happy to have a committed sponsor for this event last year and again, this year and next, and we are grateful to Finglas Ravens for bringing this event to the track and supporting it for the previous ten years. Over that period of time the format has evolved and the name has come to stand for something, and our new sponsor wishes to perpetuate those values and this Track Grand Prix will continue to be run under his name.
< Results 2007 -2018>

“Duane joined Finglas Ravens in the late 80s. He was a very honest rider and loved bike racing. Every race he rode he gave it his best. Never got annoyed, always had a smile and a joke after the race no matter how hard it was. The damp weather in Ireland used to affect his breathing so he decided to head off to Australia where his father Tony was from. He joined Carnegie Caulfield Cycling Club and made great progress on the track in particular. Duane had just turned 30 (1997) and was cycling home from a race with his teammates when he was involved in a serious road traffic accident.  He was in intensive care for eight days and never regained consciousness. He was a big loss to the club and of course his family. There was a mass service for him in Australia and he was brought home. He is buried out in Dardistown along with his mother who passed away in 2013. This race run in his honour reflects his sense of fair play and encouragement to all and is unique in that overall honours goes to the rider who excels within his class irrespective of category.”
Berni McCormack (Finglas Ravens)


Firstname Surname Club Name
Andre Grennell Arcane Cycling Team  A Group
Darragh Zaidan Arcane Cycling Team  A Group
Eamonn Byrne Black Line  A Group
Fionn Sheridan Scott Orwell Wheelers  A Group
Francis Halsall Sundrive Track Team  A Group
Harvey Barnes East Tyrone CC  A Group
Jason Howick Bray Wheelers  A Group
John Caffrey Sundrive Track Team  A Group
Keith Meghen Sundrive Track Team  A Group
Matthew Devins Yeats County CC A Group
Philip Bremner Lakeland  A Group
Richard Grant Sundrive Track Team  A Group
Andrew Ryan Scott Orwell Wheelers  B Group
Colm Sevastopulo Sundrive Track Team  B Group
Eddie Lynch Scott Orwell Wheelers  B Group
John Blackwell Killarney Cycling Club  B Group
Joseph Owens Omagh Wheelers CC  B Group
Odhran Doogan Powerhouse Sport  B Group
Paul-Antoine Hagan Banbridge CC  B Group
Sean Lenehan Navan Road Club  B Group
Thomas Kabs Sundrive Track Team  B Group
Aidan McDonnell Maynooth CC  C Group
Andrew Kavanagh Sorrento CC  C Group
Brian Coonan Sundrive Track Team  C Group
Eoin Hassett Un-Attached Leinster  C Group
Ian Donnelly Scott Orwell Wheelers  C Group
Jack Atkinson McNally Swords CC  C Group
Joe Grennell Arcane Cycling Team  C Group
Peter Finn Newcastle West CC  C Group
Richard Toolan Sundrive Track Team  C Group
Agnieszka Samsel Dublin Wheelers  Women
Aisling Conlan Sundrive Track Team  Women
Almha Kissane Arcane Cycling Team Women
Anne Coleman Sundrive Track Team  Women
Aoife O Brien Lakeside Wheelers  Women
Caoimhe May Scott Orwell Wheelers  Women
Caoimhe O Brien Lakeside Wheelers  Women
Deirbhle Ivory Team Torelli  Women
Eimer McMullan Sundrive Track Team  Women
Eva Brennan Deenside Wheelers  Women
Ewa Maria Kuras Arcane Cycling Team  Women
Gillian Haverty Arcane Cycling Team  Women
Hannah Tilly Arcane Cycling Team  Women
Hannah Alley Naas Cycling Club  Women
Katie Neill Carn Wheelers  Women
Keela Mac Hale Arcane Cycling Team  Women
Lyndsey Bryce Dublin Wheelers CC Women
Maria McAllister Island Wheelers  Women
Nikki Taggart Arcane Cycling Team  Women
Rachel White North Down CC  Women
Rachel McBride Omagh Wheelers CC  Women