Skip to content

Accreditation

The Sundrive Velodrome Committee  has scheduled six dates for accreditation in Dublin for those who wish to  partake in track racing at the Sundrive Velodrome in the coming year.

Gaining accreditation ensures that riders have the basic level of skill required to participate, safely, in training sessions. Riders are required to participate in at least one further full training session subsequent to the accreditation session in order for the coaches to assess their ability. Should the rider attain the required skills standard they will be ‘signed off’ and issued with an accreditation ‘pink slip’.  Once the rider has a ‘pink slip’ they will be allowed to partake in competition.

Loading… Loading…
  • 2024 upcoming Dates:
  • – 2
  • March 02nd 12:30pm – 2.30pm
  • March 09th 12.30 – 2.30pm (Youth)
  • March 30th 2.30pm to 4.30pm
  • May 11th 2.30pm to 4.30pm
  • June 08th 2.30pm to 4.30pm

Accreditation  at Sundrive
Gaining accreditation ensures that riders have the basic level of skill required to participate, safely, in training sessions. Riders are required to participate in at least one further full training session subsequent to the accreditation session in order for the coaches to assess their ability. Should the rider attain the required skills standard they will be ‘signed off’ and  added to the list of Track Accredited riders.   Once the rider is on that list they will be allowed to partake in competition subject to having the appropriate Cycling Ireland license

We have an extensive fleet of track bikes for hire and very experienced coaches on hand to help you make the transition. All hire bikes are fitted with Look Keo pedals (or toe strap via adapter) and gearing is restricted to 49×16.  This gearing is fine for training and developing cadence, but anyone looking to progress in the sport would eventually have to think about getting their own bike. But, as I say, we have hire bikes to help you get up and running. We don’t allow for changing of pedals but we do have a range of shoes with the correct cleats available.

There are of course benefits to taking in all aspects of our sport and we like to encourage and welcome everyone. Track helps you improve your pedaling, pace judgement, explosive power, seated acceleration and tactical awareness. But most importantly it is technically challenging and fun! Naturally it is those who put in the most time on the track who will excel, especially with the sprint events.

< List of Accredited Riders > (Updated 01/07/24)

Addendum

  • Both stages of accreditation must be undertaken within the same season.
  • Riders with less than 1 years racing experience will be removed from the list after two seasons of inactivity.
  • Attendance at normal training sessions will extend your accreditation status irrespective of whether you race or not.
  • Riders with in excess of 2 years extensive bunch racing experience may remain on the list at the discretion of the Track Commission despite inactivity.

<Cycling Ireland Track Accreditation procedures>

 

Coaching Roster

February 2024
Saturday 03rd Feb   1000 Sen/Youth            Hugh / Eammon    
Saturday 03rd Feb  1230 Sprint Open          Hugh      
Saturday 10th Feb   1000 Sen/Youth            Eddie / John   
Saturday 10th Feb  1230 Sprint Open           John 
Saturday 17th Feb   1000 Sen/Youth            Hugh / Eammon           
Saturday 17th Feb  1230 Accreditation        John / Ger
Saturday 24th Feb   1000 Sen/Youth            Eddie / Orla
Saturday 24th Feb  1230 Sprint Open          Gwyn   

March 2024  
Saturday 02nd Mar 1000 Sen/Youth         Eddy / Gwyn         
Saturday 02nd Mar 1230 Accreditation     Ger / John
Saturday 09th Mar 1000 Senior/U16        Eammon / Hugh
Saturday 09th Mar 1230 Youth Accred     Eammon / Hugh
Saturday 16th Mar 1000 Senior/U16         Hugh / Alec
Saturday 16th Mar 1230 Youth U12/U14  Grainne / Hugh
Saturday 23rd Mar 1000 Sen/U16              Eddy / Orla
Saturday 23rd Mar 1230 Youth U12/U14  Colm / Alec
Saturday 30th Mar 1000 Sen/U16              Hugh / Grainne
Saturday 30th Mar 1230 Youth League     Colm / Hugh
Saturday 30th Mar 1500 Accreditation       Ger / John 

April 
Saturday 06th April 0800 Derny.                    Mark
Saturday 06th April 1000 Senior/U16            Autumn / Eammon
Saturday 06th April 1230 Youth                      Hugh / Ger
Saturday 06th April 1430 Sprinters League  Hugh Byrne
Saturday 13th April 0800 Derny                      Mark
Saturday 13th April 1000 Senior/U16            Eddie / Gwyn
Saturday 13th April 1230 Youth                      Colm  / John
Thursday 18th April 1830 Derny                     Mark               
Saturday 20th April 0800 Derny                     Ger                     
Saturday 20th April 1000 Senior/U16            Paul / Hugh
Saturday 20th April 1230 Youth                      Paul / Hugh
Monday 22nd April 1845 SQT                          Hugh
Thursday 25th April 1830 Derny                     Mark
Friday 26th April 1830 Youth Accred              Colm / Tony
Saturday 27th April 0800 Derny                       Mark 
Saturday 27th April 1000 Senior/U16              Eammon / Hugh
Saturday 27th April 1230 Youth League         Colm / Tom
Monday 29th April 1845 SQT                            Hugh / Callum

May

Wednesday 01st May    1800 Sprinters League        Hugh 
Thursday 02nd May        183 Derny                          Mark
Thursday 09th May       1830 Derny                            Mark
Saturday 11th May        0800 Derny                            Mark
Saturday 11th May      1000 Senior/ U16                  John / Paul
Saturday 11th May       1230 Youth U12/U14           Colm / Paul 
Saturday 11th May       1430 Accreditation               John / Ger
Monday 13th May         1915 Senior SQT                 Hugh
Tuesday 14th May         1900 Midweek Youth        Colm
Monday 20th May        1915 Senior SQT                  Ronan
Saturday 25th May        0800 Derny                          Mark
Saturday 25th May        1000 Senior/U16                  Eammon / Callum
Saturday 25th May       1230 Youth Track League   Colm / Tom
Monday 27th May        1915 Senior SQT                   Eammon  / Autumn
Tuesday 28th May         1900 Midweek Youth          Colm 

June

Tuesday 04th June     1900 Midweek Youth           Eammon
Saturday 08th June     0800 Derny                          Mark
Saturday 08th June     1000 Senior                          Orla / Eammon
Saturday 08th June      1430 Accreditation            Ger / John
Monday 10th June        1915 Senior SQT               Hugh
Tuesday 11th June        1900 Midweek Youth       Colm
Thursday 13th June        1830 Derny                      Mark
Saturday 15th June           1430 Endurance Lge      Hugh
Monday 17th June           1915 Senior SQT            Hugh
Tuesday 18th June            1900 Midweek Youth   Colm     
Saturday 22nd June           0800 Derny                  Ger
Saturday 22nd June          1000 Senior                  Eddie / Guest Coach
Saturday 22nd June            1230 Youth League   Colm
Monday 24th June               1915 Senior SQT        Hugh
Tuesday 25th June               1900 Midweek Youth Orla / Calum
Saturday 29th June              0800 Derny                Ger
Saturday 29th June              1000 Senior                Ger / Paul (Cancelled)
Saturday 29th June               1230 Youth               Eddie (Cancelled)

July

Monday 01st July                 1900 TC Public Session – Bunch Work) Autumn Collins  / Guest Coach (P)
Tuesday 02nd July               1900 Midweek Youth                     Ronan / Callum
Monday 08th July                 1915 Senior SQT                             Eammon 
Saturday 13th July                TRACK COMMISSION
Saturday 14th July                TRACK COMMISSION
Monday 15th July                 1900 TRACK COMMISSION
Tuesday 16th July                 1900 Midweek Youth                      Colm
Monday 22nd July                 1915 Senior SQT                              Hugh
Tuesday 23rd July                  1900 Midweek Youth                      Colm 
Saturday 27th July                  1000 Endurance League                Hugh
Monday 29th July                   1900 TRACK COMMISSION (Team Pursuit)  Autumn / Guest Coach 
Tuesday 30th July                  1900 Midweek Youth                      

Midweek Leagues

Wed 24th April Endurance                            Hugh Byrne
Wed 01st May Sprint League                       Hugh Byrne
Wed 08th May Endurance                             Colm Sevastopulo
Wed15th May Sprint League                         Eammon Byrne
Wed 23rd May  Endurance                            Ronan Ryan
Wed 30th May Sprint                                     Hugh Byrne
Wed 05th June Endurance                            Hugh Byrne
Wed 12th June Endurance                          Hugh Byrne     
Wed 19th June Endurance                          Hugh Byrne
Wed 26th June Sprint                                  Hugh Byrne / Ger (Derny)
Wed 03rd July Endurance                        Hugh Byrne
Wed 10th July Sprint                                  Eammon Byrne
Wed 17th July Endurance                           
Wed 24th July Sprint
Wed 31st July Endurance
Wed 07th August Sprint
Wed 14th August Endurance
Wed 21st August League Presentation ????

Easter Camps
U10-U14 Day 1 Colm (P) / Grainne (P) /George (P)
U10-U14 Day 2 Hugh (P) /Grainne (P)
U16-U23 Day 1 Colm (P)/ Deirbhle (P)
U16-U23 Day 2 Colm (P) / Hugh (P)

D7 Educate Together 
Friday 26th April  Colm (P) / Hugh (P) / Tony (P)

Swan Centre
Monday 15th April   Colm (P)/ Alec (P)
Monday 29th  April  Alec (P) / Hugh (P)
Monday 10th  June   Alec (P) / Hugh (P)

Ukrainian
Thursday 20th June       Hugh / Alec
Thursday 27th June         Hugh / Alec
Thursday 04th July           Hugh / Colm
Thursday 11th July           Alec / Calum