Skip to content

2018 Junior Track Nationals (Result)

Saturday 21st April 
Eamonn Ceannt Stadium, Sundrive Road
<Full Result>
<Photos courtesy of Ronan Ryan>
Sign on 9.30am
Open Track 9.55 – 10.25am
First Race 10.30am

Junior Women : 2k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 7.5k / 500m TT
Junior Men :       3k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 10k / Kilo
Track Accreditation Required – Bike Hire Available (Keo Pedals)

Entry Fee €10 per event (or €30 for all 4)
(Please select the combined entry on CI website to avail of reduced price for all 4 )

Entry closed Midnight Monday 16th April
Minimum Entry of 6 participants per event required as per CI rules

PARKING : Please note that there is limited parking spaces available due to double yellow lines recently put in place by DCC. Please DO NOT park on the double yellow lines or on the footpath as the residents will call the Garda to remove the vehicle.
There is parking available on the far side of the park but it is a bit of a walk through when your lugging equipment.

Can we suggest that you use the normal gate to unload your equipment and when this is done you then go looking for a parking spot. We hope to have someone available to keep an eye on cars while this process takes place


If you have any further enquiry not dealing with in the information below  you can email
Full List of Accredited Riders – Alphabetical  (updated  April 15th  2018)
Last chance to get Accredited Saturday 7th April  @ Sundrive 2pm
You must also attend a  ubsequent session to complete the process


Provisional Schedule

Sign on 0930 to 1000 (Clubhouse)
Open Track 0955 – 1025
First rider off at 10.30
Flying 200 Q Junior Female (Top 8 Progress) 6 riders
Flying 200 Q Junior Male (Top 8 progress)  16 riders   30min
Sprint Rd 1 F (Quarters)
Sprint Rd 1 M (Quarters)

Female 2k Pursuit     6 riders
Male 3k Pursuit         13 riders                                                          60min

Sprint Semi F R1
Sprint Semi M R1
Sprint Semi F R2
Sprint Semi M R2
(Round 3 if Required)                                                                   30min

Bronze Ride F Rd 1
Bronze Ride M Rd 1
Gold/Silver F Rd 1
Gold/Silver M Rd 1
Bronze Ride F Rd 2
Bronze Ride M Rd 2
Gold/Silver F Rd 2
Gold/Silver MRd 3
(Round 3 if Required)                                                                   30min

Lunch                                                                                   1pm to 130pm

500m Junior Women       6 riders                                           20 min
Kilo Junior Men            14 riders                                              30min

Scratch Junior women 7.5k (16 Laps)    6 riders                  15min
Scratch Junior Men 10k  (22 Laps)         15 riders               15min

All  Medal Presentations                                                              3pm

Contact Info : John Coates  00353 (86) 2605146

Optional Rain Delay Day : Sunday 22nd April

Name Club Cat Events Accred
Aaron Wade Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar MJ All 4 events Yes
Adam Ward Powerhouse Sport MJ Spr /Scr Yes
Cahir Doyle Powerhouse Sport MJ All 4 events Yes
Conor Gallagher NRPT MJ All 4 events Yes
Conor Halvey NRPT MJ All 4 events Yes
David Hearne Scott Orwell  Wheelers MJ Kilo / Sprint Yes
David O’Sullivan The Sports Room Racing MJ All 4 events Yes
Declan Maloney The Sports Room Racing MJ All 4 events Yes
Dmitri Griffin Scott Orwell  Wheelers MJ All 4 events Yes
John Boyne Lakeside Wheelers CC MJ All 4 events Yes
Mark Smith The Sports Room Racing MJ All 4 events Yes
Padraic Doolan Acorn Road club MJ Spr / Scr Yes
Patrick J Doogan Team Caldwell Cycles MJ All 4 events Yes
Robert Kiely Sundrive Track Team MJ All 4 events Yes
Sean Nolan Navan Road Club MJ All 4 events Yes
Shane Higgins The Sports Room Racing MJ All 4 events Yes
Clodagh Gallagher AAA Cycling FJ All 4 events Yes
Hannah Tilly Arcane Cycling Team FJ All 4 events Yes
Lara Gillespie Scott Orwell  Wheelers FJ All 4 events Yes
Maeve Gallagher Castlebar Cycling Club FJ All 4 events Yes
Orla Harrison TC Racing FJ All 4 events Yes
Rachel McBride Omagh Wheelers CC FJ All 4 events Yes

Males 16 Entries to-date
Female 6 Entries to-date
16/04/2018 Midnight