Skip to content

Youth Track Nationals (Sundrive – Result)

Congratulations to all medal winners and thank you to all competitors!
< Full Result>


**** Due to a Track availability in Orangefield issue, the Youth Championship has been moved to Sundrive****

Saturday 12th August
Eamonn Ceannt Stadium
Sundrive Road, Dublin 12

Please consider residents when parking. Do not block driveways, park on double yellow lines or on the footpath.
There is limited parking on the Clogher Road side of the park, but there is also parking on the Sundrive Road side.
Regretfully work has commenced in the Dublin City Council yard so we have no access to that for parking.
When moving equipment from your car to and from the track, bring your bike over first, and only load bikes into car when you are ready to leave.

Please note that dogs are not permitted within the Velodrome.

Entry Fee 15€ (covers all 3 events)
Entry Link

U12 Boys/Girls (250m TT, Sprint, Scratch)
U14 Boys/Girls (250m TT, Sprint, Scratch)
U16 Boys/Girls (500m TT, Sprint, Scratch)
* Separate events for Boys and Girls

Race Numbers : Riders to bring CI Race number and wear in on left, with number facing upwards when bent over in race position.

Bike Hire : We have a limited number of hire bikes available. If you require a hire bike, please email stating preferred size – 45/50/52/54/56/58.  We will allocate preferred sizes based on first come first served and on the day your bike will have your name on it.
Alternatively contact your local track to borrow a bike.

Gear Restriction :
U16 6.94m 52×16 (49×15 on hire bikes)
U14 6.67m 50×16
U12 ** Previous under 14 limits apply as hire bikes have 49×16 (6.54) gearing
We only check U12 is within the previous U14 limit

<Link to Event details & Schedule>
<Updated list of Accredited Riders>

Gates : Start Gates will be used for all Standing Start Time Trials.

Sprint Distances :
Sprints will all be run over 490m which is from the pursuit line in the home straight which is 1 lap + 30m.

Entry List

ToriMc DonnellFemale23U120298Sundrive Track Team
EveChapmanFemale23U120354Sundrive Track Team
AoifeCampbellFemale23U120371Square Wheels
PoppyHamiltonFemale23U140021Spellman-Dublin Port
EmerHeverinFemale23U140047Kinning Cycles Cycling Club
NaoiseByrneFemale23U140066Carlow RCC
YsabellaHueleFemale23U140352Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
MyaDooceyFemale23U160004Navan Road Club
AoibhinnSharkeyFemale23U160070VC Glendale
RhiannonDolanFemale23U160097TC Racing
FfionDolanFemale23U160111Cuchulainn CC
AineReillyFemale23U160112Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
JamesCunninghamMale23U120018Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
WilliamHanceMale23U120028Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
SeanHeverinMale23U120034Kinning Cycles Cycling Club
FinnDoranMale23U120044Un-Attached Leinster
NoahByrneMale23U120051Carlow RCC
EunanCampbellMale23U120069Square Wheels
OllyMillarMale23U120074Square Wheels
XanderHueleMale23U120330Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
ConorReganMale23U140030Kilcullen CC Murphy Geospacial
AustinHenryMale23U140034Inspired Cycling
ShaneWhelanMale23U140048Kilcullen CC Murphy Geospacial
OscarSevastopuloMale23U140075Sundrive Track Team
JoshMc CluneMale23U140102Team Madigan C.C.
TadhgRobertsMale23U140209Kilcullen CC Murphy Geospacial
PhilipO ConnorMale23U160018Dungarvan CC
CameronHenryMale23U160041Inspired Cycling
JamesArmstrongMale23U160043VC Glendale
PhilipGlasgowMale23U160051East Tyrone Cycling Club
LucaHolmesMale23U160055Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club
NiallBrowneMale23U160069Drogheda Wheelers
JamieByrneMale23U160076Carlow RCC
GeorgeSevastopuloMale23U160079Sundrive Track Team
ElliottMc KeeganMale23U160092Team Madigan C.C.
CurtisMc KeeMale23U160104Scott Bright Motor Group
KarlBernieMale23U160183Navan Road Club