| 2017 Junior Track Championship Skip to content

2017 Junior Track Championship

Saturday 22nd April
Eamonn Ceannt Stadium, Sundrive Road

Junior Women : 2k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 7.5k / 500m TT
Junior Men :       3k Pursuit / Sprint / Scratch 10k / Kilo
Track Accreditation Required – Bike Hire Available (Keo Pedals)

Entry Fee €10 per event (or €20 for all 4)
(Please select the combined entry on CI website to avail of reduced price for all 4 )

Entry closes Midnight Monday 17th April
Minimum Entry of 6 participants per event required as per CI rules

Order of Events , Entry List , Provisional Schedule added
Order of Events
(1) Flying 200 Sprint Qualifier (Junior Men off first)
Top 8 Males to Quarters / Top 4 Felames to Semis
(2) Junior Men’s 3kPursuit  / Junior Women’s 2k Pursuit
Straight Final – Fastest ride wins Gold etc
(3) Sprint Rounds to conclusion
Quarters – Best of 1
Semis etc – Best of 3

(5) 500m TT / Kilo TT
(6) Junior Women’s Scratch (7.5k) / Junior Men’s Scratch (10k)

Provisional Schedule


Sign on 0915 to 1000 (Clubhouse)
Open Track 0930 – 1025
First rider off at 10.30

Flying 200 Q Junior Male (Top 8 progress)  16 riders
Flying 200 Q Junior Female (Top 4 Progress) 7 riders  30min

Male 3k Pursuit
Female 2k Pursuit                                                                          60min

Sprint Rd 1 M (Quarters)
Sprint Semi F R1
Sprint Semi M R1
Sprint Semi F R2
Sprint Semi M R2
(Round 3 if Required)                                                                   30min

Bronze Ride F Rd 1
Bronze Ride M Rd 1
Gold/Silver F Rd 1
Gold/Silver M Rd 1
Bronze Ride F Rd 2
Bronze Ride M Rd 2
Gold/Silver F Rd 2
Gold/Silver M Rd 3
(Round 3 if Required)                                                                   30min

Lunch                                                                                   1pm to 130pm

500m Junior Women                                                                    20 min
Kilo Junior Men                                                                              30min

Scratch Junior women 7.5k (16 Laps)                                     15min
Scratch Junior Men 10k  (22 Laps)                                          15min

All  Medal Presentations                                                              3pm


Males (17)
Ben Walsh NRPT M All
Breandán Flannagan Powerhouse Sport M All
Cian Smailes Tralee Manor West iBike M All
Conor Halvey NRPT M All
Dmitri Griffin Scott Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club M All
Harvey Barnes East Tyrone Cycling Club M All
Jack Caldwell TEAM BIKEWORX Celbridge M All
Jack Bernard Murphy Murphy Surveys Kilcullen CC M All
John Boyne Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC M All
Liam Hanley Lucan Cycling Road Club M Scr Only
Luke Smith NRPT M All
Patrick J. Doogan Powerhouse Sport M All
Robert Kiely Sundrive Track Team M All
Sean Murnane Scott Orwell Wheelers Cycling Club M All
Shane Higgins Black Rose Racing M All
Tom Knight Un-Attached Munster M All
Xeno Young Powerhouse Sport M All
Females (7)
Amanda Gallagher Caldwell Cycles Omagh F All
Katie Armstrong TC Racing F All
Naomi Wade Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC F All
Nicole Gorry Lakeside Wheelers Mullingar CC F All
Orla Desmond TC Racing F All
Orla Harrison TC Racing F All
Shauna McFadden Team Jadan-Weldtite F All