2015 Accreditation at Sundrive

Track re-opens Saturday 7th February.
The Sundrive Velodrome Committee  has scheduled ten dates for accreditation in Dublin for those who wish to get involved in track racing at the Sundrive Track in 2015.  Five of these opportunities will come before the Summer Track League, with a further three scheduled in advance of major National Championships races like the Omnium, Keirin, Team Events and Autumn Track League. The final opportunity will be 25th July a little over a month prior to the Senior National Track Championships.

2015 Dates for Accreditation at Sundrive Track below
Saturday 14th February 12.30
Saturday 7th March 12.30
Saturday 21st March 12.30
Saturday 4th April 12.30
Saturday 11th April 14.00  (Women Only Accreditation)
Saturday 18th April 14.00 **
Saturday 25th April 14.00 ** (Pre League intro to Racing for 2nd Stage Accreditees)
Saturday 23rd May 14.00 **
Sunday 24th May – Women’s Track Workshop (Accreditation required)
Saturday 13th June 14.00 **
Saturday 25th July 14.00 ** (Final Accreditation for 2015)
(Coaching Rota for Feb / March added) Continue reading

2015 Track Calendar

Track Dates Approved by Cycling Ireland
6th June 2015 – Duane Delaney TGP (Dublin)
20/21st June 2015 – Men & Women’s Olympic Omnium (Dublin)
11th/12th July 2015 – Dublin International TGP (Dublin)
18th July 2015 – Youth Track Championships (Belfast)
1st August 2015 – Junior Track Nationals (Belfast)
8th August 2015 – Team Sprint / Team Pursuit Keirin (Dublin)
15th August 2015 – Youth Interprovincial (Belfast)
29/30thAugust 2015 – Senior Track Championships (Dublin)
12th September 2015 – Veteran Track Championships (Dublin)
19th September 2015 – Leinster Track Championships (Dublin)

Leinster Track Championship (Result)

Sundrive Velodrome on Sunday 21st September.
 * List of entrants added  *
0900 to 0950 : Open Track
0830 to 0930 at Clubhouse
First Race 10am

Categories for this event are: U12, U14, U16, Junior, Senior, Women  and Vets.
Separate events for boys girls in youth.
Entry Fee:  Youth €5, Senior €10 (to cover both events)

RESULT ADDED
Continue reading